Quick answer
Do game publishers allow third-party top-ups?
It depends on the publisher. As of 22 October 2026, PUBG Mobile's operator says it never authorizes intermediary purchases, Kuro Games forbids top-ups through third-party platforms without its permission, and Garena lets authorized third parties sell Free Fire currency. Riot and Roblox point buyers to authorized card retailers. CryptoGameTopUp only sells games and codes it can buy through channels the publisher authorizes, paid in crypto with no KYC.
Which games allow a third-party top-up?
One line per game. “Status” sums up the publisher's own words in the table below; UNVERIFIED means the wording comes from a search extract because the page itself could not be opened.
| Game | Publisher or operator | Status for third-party top-ups | Official store | Sold by CryptoGameTopUp? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Fire / Free Fire MAX | Garena | Authorized partners only (terms 7.3) | Garena Topup Center, shop2game | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Mobile Legends: Bang Bang | Moonton | Not explicit (terms page UNVERIFIED) | No Moonton web store found | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Magic Chess: Go Go | Moonton (MobaPay) | Moonton terms not read; MobaPay bars reselling what you buy there (terms 4.3) | MobaPay (not open in the US) | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| PUBG Mobile | Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Tencent) | Top-ups: no intermediaries authorized (2021 notice). Codes: valid from authorized retailers (EULA 6(d)) | Midasbuy | Codes only |
| Honor of Kings | Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Tencent) | Codes valid from authorized retailers (EULA 6(d)); same operator as PUBG Mobile | Midasbuy | Codes only |
| Delta Force (global) | Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Tencent) | Codes from authorized retailers; “secondary markets” banned; no intermediary ban found | Midasbuy; Garena in Southeast Asia | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| NIKKE | Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Tencent) | Same terms as Delta Force; no intermediary ban found | Midasbuy (sign-in); official distributors | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Arena Breakout | Sold on Midasbuy (Tencent) | Not retrieved; the store asks for a sign-in | Midasbuy | No |
| Age of Empires Mobile | Level Infinite (Tencent) | Midasbuy calls itself the only official top-up store; sign-in required | Midasbuy | No |
| Genshin Impact, Honkai: Star Rail, Zenless Zone Zero | HoYoverse (Cognosphere) | Approved payment methods only (terms §10(b)(ii)) | HoYoverse Top-Up Center | Yes, through a HoYoverse-approved channel |
| Call of Duty: Mobile | Activision | Not explicit; fraud-acquired CP is an infraction | COD:M Store | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Blood Strike, Marvel Rivals, Identity V, Eggy Party, LifeAfter, Dunk City Dynasty | NetEase | No clause on resellers; trading currency for real money between players banned (§4.5(d)) | NetEase GamesClub | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Mecha BREAK | Amazing Seasun | No reseller clause; real-money trading and cross-region price arbitrage banned | Midasbuy; Seasun recharge centre (login) | Yes, through an authorized channel |
| Valorant | Riot Games | Approved services only; non-authorized retailers “highly advised against” | In-game; authorized prepaid card retailers | Gift cards (North America) |
| Roblox | Roblox | Robux only through Roblox (UNVERIFIED wording); cards from unauthorized sellers not valid | roblox.com; listed gift card retailers | Gift cards |
| Wuthering Waves | Kuro Games | Forbidden: top-ups through third-party platforms need Kuro's permission | In-game; Midasbuy as Kuro's partner | No |
| Whiteout Survival | Century Games | Forbidden: no currency bought outside its services (§7) | Century Games store (in-game code) | No |
| Arena of Valor | Garena (Southeast Asia) | Authorized partners allowed (terms 7.3), but the shop needs a game-account login | Garena shop (login) | No |
| Ragnarok Origin | Gravity | Not stated in the pages we read; the webshop asks for an in-game Secret Code | Gravity webshop | No |
| Clash of Clans, Brawl Stars, Clash Royale | Supercell | Supercell or its authorized partners only (terms 4.1) | Supercell Store (login) | No |
| eFootball | Konami | Not explicit; fraudulent acquisition of coins prohibited | eFootball Web Store (KONAMI ID login) | No |
Checked on
This page reports what the publishers' pages said when we read them. It is not legal advice, and a publisher can change its terms at any time.
What do the terms actually say?
Short quotes from each publisher's terms of service or official notices, with the page we read. Quotes are under 25 words; follow the link for the full text.
| Publisher (games) | What the rules say about buying currency elsewhere | Refunds, chargebacks and penalties | Page read on 2026-10-22 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Garena (Free Fire) | Clause 7.3: currency “may also be purchased directly from certain authorized third parties.” Clause 6.2 forbids transferring the account or its virtual currency to a third party. | Clause 7.10: purchases are “final and non-refundable”. Clause 7.2: Garena may cancel a transaction for non-payment, which “could result in a loss of access”. | Garena terms of service, last modified 29 June 2026 |
| Moonton (MLBB) | Game currency has “no monetary value” outside the game. No clause on third-party sellers could be verified. | Purchases “final and non-refundable” (UNVERIFIED). No Moonton statement on chargebacks was found. | Moonton article: JavaScript page, wording UNVERIFIED (search extract) |
| Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (PUBG Mobile) | 2021 notice: it “never authorizes any individual or third-party platform to perform intermediary purchases.” EULA 6(d): codes are valid when bought “through us or one of our authorized retailers”. | Same notice: currency obtained this way is confiscated, with “heavier punishments” for refund abuse. EULA: all sales “are final.” | Official notice of 3 June 2021; licence terms, updated 17 March 2026 |
| Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Honor of Kings) | EULA 6(d): codes must be bought “through us or one of our authorized retailers to be valid”. | If a code comes from a third party, “that third party is responsible for addressing any issues”. | Honor of Kings terms, updated 28 November 2024 |
| Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (Delta Force, NIKKE) | EULA 6(d): codes valid only from the publisher or its authorized retailers. 7(f) bans “secondary markets” for game currency. No intermediary ban found. | Not stated in the pages we read. | Delta Force terms and NIKKE terms, updated 17 March 2026 |
| HoYoverse / Cognosphere (Genshin, HSR, ZZZ) | §10(b)(ii) lists “use of any unapproved payment methods” as a violation. §8(b): no selling or trading of virtual items unless permitted. | §8(f): purchases are “non-refundable and non-transferable”, with the EU and UK 14-day withdrawal right. Chargebacks not mentioned. | Cognosphere terms, updated 28 May 2025 (Tears of Themis edition, same company; Genshin's own page UNVERIFIED) |
| Activision (CoD Mobile) | Security and Enforcement Policy: “Acquiring COD Points via fraudulent means” is an infraction. Nothing on third-party sellers as such. | Penalties include being “Restricted from purchasing in-game content”. | Call of Duty policy, dated 31 July 2026 |
| Riot Games (Valorant) | §4.5: transfers “may only be conducted via services approved or provided by us”. Support: buying cards from non-authorized retailers is “highly advised against”. | §2.1.2: Riot may suspend an account when it must refund “due to unauthorized use of a payment made from your account.” | Riot terms, modified 1 Dec 2024; Riot support |
| Roblox | Robux may only be acquired “through the Services” (UNVERIFIED: terms page returned 403). Gift card terms: cards from “unauthorized sellers, resellers or distributors” are not valid. | Gift card page: free Robux offers are “a scam.” Chargeback clause seen only in a forum quote (UNVERIFIED). | Roblox gift cards; U.S. gift card terms, updated 30 April 2026 |
| Supercell (CoC, Brawl Stars) | Terms 4.1: “You are only allowed to purchase Virtual Items from us or our authorized partners”. | Purchases are final and non-refundable; Supercell may limit, suspend or terminate accounts (1.2). | Supercell terms, effective 6 Nov 2024 |
| Konami (eFootball) | Notice of 7 July 2026: “The fraudulent acquisition of eFootball™ Coins is also prohibited.” No clause on resellers. | Konami says it cannot restore an account “to a prior state”. | Konami notice |
| NetEase (Blood Strike, Marvel Rivals, Identity V, Eggy Party, LifeAfter, Dunk City Dynasty) | Terms of Use: no clause on resellers. §4.5(d) forbids trading virtual points or goods “with real money/real items”. Marvel Rivals' own terms not read. | Not stated in the pages we read. | NetEase Terms of Use, updated 15 December 2024, linked from GamesClub |
| Moonton / MobaPay (Magic Chess: Go Go) | MobaPay terms 4.3: the licence excludes “any resale or commercial use of the Services”. Moonton's own terms not read. | Not read. | MobaPay terms, effective 18 September 2023 |
| Amazing Seasun (Mecha BREAK) | Spanish edition: virtual goods may not be exchanged for real money (§4.5); profiting from price differences between territories is banned (§6.1.15). No reseller clause. | Not read. | Mecha BREAK terms, Spanish edition, 23 February 2025 |
| Kuro Games (Wuthering Waves) | Dishonest transactions include “having top-ups performed on your behalf through any third-party platforms without our permission”. | Not read. | Kuro Games terms, effective 29 September 2025 |
| Century Games (Whiteout Survival) | §7: “You may not purchase, sell, or exchange Virtual Currency or Virtual Goods outside of the Services.” | Store terms: purchases after sharing a verification code with “top-up proxy services” count as your own. | Century Games terms, updated 21 October 2026; store terms |
Checked on
How was this page built?
We opened each publisher's own terms of service, enforcement policy or official notice on 22 October 2026 and kept only what the page said. Every quote links to the page it comes from.
- Read means the page was opened and the wording checked on it.
- UNVERIFIED means the page could not be opened (blocked, JavaScript-only or an error), so the wording comes from a search extract. We keep that label rather than present the text as confirmed.
- Not stated in the pages we read means we found nothing on the point. It does not prove the publisher has no rule.
We did not contact the publishers, and none of them reviewed this page. Game names are trademarks of their owners and appear here only to identify the games. CryptoGameTopUp is not affiliated with any of these publishers.
Which publishers forbid buying through an intermediary?
These publishers leave no room for a direct top-up by a reseller like us:
- PUBG Mobile. The operator's 2021 notice says it authorizes no intermediary purchases. Its licence terms accept codes from authorized retailers, so we sell UC codes instead. We treat Honor of Kings, from the same operator, the same way and sell its codes.
- Kuro Games (Wuthering Waves). Top-ups through third-party platforms need its permission.
- Century Games (Whiteout Survival). No currency may be bought outside its services.
- Supercell. Purchases only from Supercell or its authorized partners, behind a Supercell ID login.
- Riot Games and Roblox. Neither offers a top-up by player ID to outside sellers; both point to authorized card retailers, so we sell Riot and Roblox gift cards.
Arena Breakout, Arena of Valor, Age of Empires Mobile and Ragnarok Origin stay out because their official stores need a sign-in or a code from your game. The games we do not sell page explains each case and where to top up officially.
Which publishers work with authorized partners?
Garena is the clearest case. Its terms say Free Fire currency “may also be purchased directly from certain authorized third parties”. We found no public list of those partners, so a seller's own “official” badge is not proof on its own.
HoYoverse words it differently: using “unapproved payment methods” is a violation of its terms. In practice the same idea applies: currency should come from a channel HoYoverse approves. Activision and Konami target currency obtained by fraud, and Moonton's verified wording says nothing about resellers. In those games, the source of the currency is what matters, which is why we only buy through authorized channels.
NetEase's terms, and Level Infinite's terms for Delta Force and NIKKE, contain no reseller clause; they ban trading currency for real money between players and “secondary markets”. Seasun's Mecha BREAK terms also ban profiting from price differences between regions. An authorized channel selling in the right region avoids both problems.
How does a cheap top-up turn into a ban?
Most often through a reversed payment. Some sellers stock currency bought with stolen cards. When the card owner disputes the charge, the publisher pulls the currency back, and the account that received it pays the price.
The publishers say so in their own words. Riot may suspend an account when it has to refund “due to unauthorized use of a payment made from your account”. PUBG Mobile's notice promises “heavier punishments” for refund abuse and confiscates currency obtained illegally. Garena can cancel a transaction for non-payment, which “could result in a loss of access”. Reports of negative diamond or Primogem balances after a refund come only from resellers and news sites, so we list them as UNVERIFIED.
Paying a shop in crypto does not remove this risk if the shop's own stock was card-funded. Only an authorized source does.
What does CryptoGameTopUp do with these rules?
We top up only through channels each publisher authorizes, such as official distributors and publisher stores. We do not buy from grey-market sellers, and we do not sell a game whose publisher allows no intermediary. We do not sell currency for Clash of Clans, Brawl Stars, Clash Royale, eFootball, Arena Breakout, Arena of Valor, Age of Empires Mobile, Wuthering Waves or Whiteout Survival, and we do not top up PUBG Mobile or Honor of Kings by player ID: their publishers allow no intermediary or require a login we would have to ask you for.
When a publisher changes its terms, we re-read them, update this page and change the catalogue if needed. The change is recorded in the changelog. Our prices for the games we sell are on the pricing page.
Can I reuse this data?
Yes. The tables on this page are published under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence (CC BY 4.0): copy or adapt them with a link to this page and the reading date, 22 October 2026.
If a publisher's wording has changed, or you can open a page we marked UNVERIFIED, send the link to [email protected]. We check it, correct the table and note the date.
Publisher rules: common questions
Can I get banned for a third-party top-up in Genshin Impact?
HoYoverse's terms list “use of any unapproved payment methods” as a violation, so currency from an unapproved source puts the account at risk. We cannot speak for HoYoverse's decisions. We sell Genshin, Honkai: Star Rail and Zenless Zone Zero only through a channel HoYoverse approves.
Is a third-party MLBB top-up allowed?
Moonton's verified wording says game currency has no value outside the game; we found no clause on resellers. Bans reported after third-party top-ups are linked to reversed or fraudulent payments, and those reports come from secondary sources. Buying from an authorized channel avoids that risk.
Does NetEase allow third-party top-ups for Marvel Rivals?
NetEase's general Terms of Use, read on 22 October 2026, contain no clause on resellers; they forbid trading game currency for real money between players. Marvel Rivals' own terms were not read. We sell Marvel Rivals and the other NetEase games only through an authorized channel.
Can anyone top up PUBG Mobile UC by player ID safely?
Not according to its operator: it says it never authorizes intermediary purchases, and its 2021 notice confiscates currency obtained that way. Midasbuy says it is “the only officially authorized top-up store for PUBG Mobile”. Its licence terms do accept codes from authorized retailers, which is why we sell official UC codes and not top-ups by player ID.
Is buying from an “official distributor” always safe?
Only if the publisher confirms it. Several sellers call themselves official or authorized on their own pages. The official partners guide separates what publishers say from what sellers say.
Sources (26)
- Terms of Service — Garena (read 2026-10-22)
- Unauthorized Third-Party Purchases and Refund Abuse (notice, 3 June 2021) — PUBG Mobile (read 2026-10-22)
- End User License Agreement — Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
- PUBG Mobile licence terms, section 6(d) (updated 17 March 2026) — Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
- Honor of Kings terms of service (updated 28 November 2024) — Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
- Delta Force terms (updated 17 March 2026) — Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
- NIKKE terms of service (updated 17 March 2026) — Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
- Terms of Service — Cognosphere (HoYoverse) (read 2026-10-22)
- Call of Duty Security and Enforcement Policy — Activision (read 2026-10-22)
- Terms of Service — Riot Games (read 2026-10-22)
- Prepaid cards, cash codes and content codes — Riot Games (read 2026-10-22)
- Roblox gift cards — Roblox (read 2026-10-22)
- Terms of Service — Supercell (read 2026-10-22)
- Account sharing with a third party prohibited (notice, 7 July 2026) — Konami (read 2026-10-22)
- Blood Strike top-up — NetEase (read 2026-10-22)
- MLBB article (JavaScript page, wording from a search extract) — Moonton (UNVERIFIED, 2026-10-22)
- U.S. terms and conditions for Roblox gift cards (updated 30 April 2026) — Roblox (read 2026-10-22)
- NetEase Terms of Use (updated 15 December 2024) — NetEase (read 2026-10-22)
- MobaPay terms of service — MobaPay (Moonton) (read 2026-10-22)
- Mecha BREAK terms of service (Spanish edition) — Amazing Seasun (read 2026-10-22)
- Wuthering Waves terms of use — Kuro Games (read 2026-10-22)
- Terms of Service — Century Games (read 2026-10-22)
- Store payment terms — Century Games (read 2026-10-22)
- Age of Empires Mobile top-up midasbuy.com/midasbuy/us/buy/aoem — Midasbuy (read 2026-10-22)
- Arena of Valor shop — Garena (read 2026-10-22)
- Ragnarok Origin webshop — Gravity (read 2026-10-22)