# Is LootBar legit? What its pages say, and an alternative that names its source

> Is LootBar legit? What its own pages say about crypto, accounts, ID checks and refunds, a checklist for any top-up site, and a crypto alternative. Checked 2026.

- URL: https://cryptogametopup.com/alternatives/lootbar/
- Last updated: 2026-10-22
- Publisher: CryptoGameTopUp (https://cryptogametopup.com)

LootBar sells direct top-ups for Mobile Legends, Free Fire, PUBG Mobile, Genshin Impact and many other games, and it takes crypto. Whether a top-up site is "legit" is not something we can certify for anyone. What we can do is set out what LootBar's own pages say, give you a checklist, and describe how we differ.

**Quick answer — Is LootBar legit, and what is an alternative?**

On 22 October 2026, LootBar's pages showed direct top-ups paid in BTC, ETH or USDT, a required account, identity checks above payment thresholds and refunds to its own wallet. They did not say where its game currency comes from. **CryptoGameTopUp** is an alternative that buys only through publisher-authorized channels, sells 500 Mobile Legends diamonds for $4.74 and asks no ID.

## LootBar and CryptoGameTopUp at a glance

|  | CryptoGameTopUp (ours) | LootBar |
| --- | --- | --- |
| How it tops up | Direct, by player ID; official codes for PUBG Mobile, Honor of Kings, Valorant and Roblox | Direct, by player ID |
| Crypto | BTC, USDT, USDC, ETH, SOL, LTC | BTC, ETH, USDT (FAQ) |
| Account | Account number; email optional | Required; first login with email or a social account registers you |
| Identity checks | None: no ID, no selfie | ID document when payments or withdrawals reach set thresholds |
| Source of the currency | We top up only through channels each publisher authorizes, such as official distributors and publisher stores. We do not buy from grey-market sellers, and we do not sell a game whose publisher allows no intermediary | Not stated on the pages read; no publisher-partner claim found |
| Refunds | If a top-up cannot be completed, its full amount goes back to your balance | Automatic refund if the ID is invalid; refunds go to the LootBar wallet by default |
| Mobile Legends | $4.74 for 500 diamonds | €1.10 for 86 (78 + 8); Weekly Diamond Pass €1.40 |
| PUBG Mobile UC | [Official UC codes](https://cryptogametopup.com/pubg-uc-codes/): $0.96 for 60 UC; no top-up by player ID | 60 UC €0.78; 300 + 25 UC €3.88 |
| Age | 18 and over only | Not stated on the pages read |

*Checked on October 22, 2026.*

LootBar facts from lootbar.com product pages and FAQ, read on 2026-10-22, on a page served in euros.

## What do LootBar's own pages say?

- **Payments:** its FAQ says it accepts "cryptocurrencies such as BTC, ETH, and USDT", next to other methods.
- **Account:** you sign in with an email or a social account such as Google, Discord or TikTok; the first login registers you.
- **Identity checks:** an ID check is "triggered when a user's payments/withdrawals meet specified thresholds".
- **Refunds:** an invalid ID is refunded automatically; a top-up sent to an ID that belongs to an existing account is not; refunds land in the LootBar wallet by default. Its product terms describe purchases as non-refundable.
- **Delivery:** its pages promise top-ups within a few minutes, game by game.

We found no statement on LootBar's pages about where its diamonds, UC or crystals come from, and no claim to be a publisher's partner.

## Why does the source of the currency matter?

Because some publishers say plainly what happens to currency from the wrong source. PUBG Mobile's operator stated in 2021 that it "never authorizes any individual or third-party platform to perform intermediary purchases", and that it confiscates currency obtained that way. Garena's terms allow Free Fire purchases from "certain authorized third parties". The terms of Cognosphere, the company behind HoYoverse games, list "use of any unapproved payment methods" as a violation in the edition we could read.

LootBar sells PUBG Mobile UC, among other games. We do not suggest anything about its suppliers; we simply could not find them named. The [publisher rules page](https://cryptogametopup.com/data/publisher-top-up-rules/) quotes each publisher with dates.

## How can I check any top-up site before I pay?

Six questions work for LootBar, for us and for any other seller:

1. **Who runs it?** Look for a company name and an address, not just a brand.
2. **Where does the currency come from?** A publisher store or a named official distributor is the safest answer. Silence is not proof of a problem, but it is not an answer either.
3. **Is the price believable?** HoYoverse games cost the same almost everywhere. A pack far below the official price needs an explanation.
4. **What does it ask for?** A player ID and sometimes a zone or server, never your password or a login code.
5. **What happens if the top-up fails?** Read the refund rule before you pay, including where refunds go.
6. **Does it fit your country?** Paying for goods in crypto is banned in several countries; see [countries](https://cryptogametopup.com/countries/).

## When is LootBar the better choice?

When you need a game or a pack we do not sell. LootBar lists many more titles, including PUBG Mobile top-ups by player ID and Wuthering Waves, and it sells the Mobile Legends Weekly Diamond Pass. If you already use a LootBar account and its euro prices suit you, its range is wider than ours.

CryptoGameTopUp fits better when you want a source the publisher authorizes, no identity checks, and refunds of failed top-ups to a balance you control. For adults only: you must be 18 or older to buy.

## What do Mobile Legends diamonds cost at CryptoGameTopUp?

Each pack is 5% below the official US-dollar price read on 22 October 2026. Other games are on the [pricing page](https://cryptogametopup.com/pricing/).

| Plan | Quantity | Price | Price per unit |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 300 Diamonds | 300 Diamonds | $2.84 | — |
| 500 Diamonds | 500 Diamonds | $4.74 | — |
| 1,000 Diamonds | 1,000 Diamonds | $9.49 | — |
| 6,000 Diamonds | 6,000 Diamonds | $94.99 | — |

In every plan: Credited to your player ID · Player name check when the game allows it · Full refund to balance if a top-up fails · No game password ever

**Before you pay**

- Minimum top-up $10. Top up once in crypto, then buy any plan from your balance.
- Crypto you add to your balance never expires and pays for any top-up in the shop. If a top-up cannot be completed, its full amount goes back to your balance. When a package costs less than the minimum, whatever you added only to reach that minimum is sent back on request within 30 days, in USDT or USDC, while it is still unspent; any other balance is not paid back in crypto unless the law requires it.
- Credited once your payment is checked on the blockchain. Typical network confirmation time: BTC ≈ 20 min · USDT TRC-20 ≈ 1 min · USDT ERC-20 ≈ 5 min · USDC ERC-20 ≈ 5 min · ETH ≈ 5 min · SOL ≈ 1 min · LTC ≈ 15 min

## LootBar: common questions

### Does LootBar only accept crypto?

No. Its FAQ lists cryptocurrencies such as BTC, ETH and USDT among its payment options, not as the only one.

### Does LootBar ask for ID?

Its FAQ says an identity check with an ID document is triggered when payments or withdrawals reach set thresholds. Below them, an account is enough.

### Where do LootBar refunds go?

According to its FAQ, to the LootBar wallet by default. An invalid ID is refunded automatically; a top-up sent to another existing account is not.

### Does CryptoGameTopUp sell PUBG Mobile UC like LootBar?

Not the same way. LootBar sells UC by player ID; PUBG Mobile's operator says it authorizes no intermediary purchases, so we sell [official UC codes](https://cryptogametopup.com/pubg-uc-codes/) that you redeem on Midasbuy instead. See [games we do not sell](https://cryptogametopup.com/games-we-do-not-sell/).

## Sources

1. [LootBar FAQ](https://lootbar.com/faq) — LootBar (read 2026-10-22)
2. [LootBar: Mobile Legends top-up](https://lootbar.com/top-up/mobile-legends-bang-bang) — LootBar (read 2026-10-22)
3. [LootBar: PUBG Mobile top-up](https://lootbar.com/top-up/pubg) — LootBar (read 2026-10-22)
4. [PUBG Mobile: Unauthorized Third-Party Purchases and Refund Abuse (2021-06-03)](https://www.pubgmobile.com/webplat/info/news_version3/35372/60662/60663/60724/60725/60727/m22521/202106/891411.shtml) — Level Infinite / Proxima Beta (read 2026-10-22)
5. [Garena Terms of Service (last modified 29 June 2026)](https://content.garena.com/legal/tos/tos_en.html) — Garena (read 2026-10-22)
6. [Cognosphere (HoYoverse) Terms of Service, updated 28 May 2025](https://tot.hoyoverse.com/en-us/terms) — HoYoverse / Cognosphere (read 2026-10-22)

---

CryptoGameTopUp: CryptoGameTopUp sells game top-ups and official game codes paid in crypto: diamonds, crystals and coins credited to your player ID, plus PUBG Mobile UC, Honor of Kings, Valorant and Roblox codes, at 5% below the official price and sourced only through channels each publisher authorizes. No KYC — no ID, no selfie, no documents. Pay in crypto.
